Frequently Asked Questions

Common Questions and Answers

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Response

At Douglas by GoodMorning.com, the health and safety of our customers and staff is our top priority. Please read our FAQs below to learn more about the steps we’re taking to ensure that you — and your mattress — are protected. Over the coming months, we will continue to keep an open and transparent line of communication with you.

As a direct-to-consumer manufacturer, our online shop is open 24/7. During this time, we hope to connect with you even more — call us at 1-833-310-0302, email us at support@goodmorning.com, or spark up a chat with our Customer Service team on the bottom right corner of the website. We also hope you’ll continue to share your good mornings with us on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter @GoodMorning.

A good night’s sleep is more important than ever.

What is GoodMorning.com doing to ensure proper health and safety standards are met during this time?

At our head office and manufacturing facilities across Canada, we have instituted increased hand-washing and wipe-down procedures and implemented work-from-home policies where possible. We are following recommendations as they are issued by the Canadian Government.

As for production, minimal contact is involved in the manufacturing process. Our mattresses are machine-packed in airtight, vacuum-sealed plastic prior to shipping, and contactless delivery is standard. We hope your in-home, 120-night Sleep Trial gives you a safe space to decide on whether your new mattress meets your needs.

Will I experience shipping delays during this time?

Due to COVID-19, you may experience delays in shipping and delivery. We’ll work diligently to keep shipping timelines updated on our website, and you’ll be notified as soon as your mattress ships. You can also monitor updates from FedEx as they happen here.

We ask for your patience and understanding as we work together to deliver the best experience we can under these extraordinary circumstances.

Are there any risks associated with accepting deliveries to my home?

Contactless delivery is standard for GoodMorning.com. Our FedEx delivery partner has also announced a Safety Above All policy, and will not be requesting signatures for deliveries made in Canada for the foreseeable future.

As announced by the World Health Organization, the likelihood of an infected person contaminating commercial goods is low and the risk of catching the virus that causes COVID-19 from a package that has been moved, travelled, and exposed to different conditions and temperature is also low.

What is contactless delivery?

Contactless delivery ensures the safety of both our customers and delivery partners.

  • FedEx will not require your signature for delivery
  • Our delivery partner will knock or buzz to let you know your package has arrived
  • You do not need to come to the door to accept the delivery. Your order will be left at your front door or building entryway

Will I experience customer service delays during this time?

As efforts to contain COVID-19 continue, we will follow recommendations from Alberta Health Services and the Government of Canada by closing our head office and working remotely.

Response times should not be interrupted; however, should you experience delays, please rest assured that our Customer Service team knows how important it is for you to get a good night’s sleep. We are taking extra special care to serve you during this unique and challenging time.

Reach out to us by calling 1-833-310-0302, emailing support@goodmorning.com, or finding us on social media @GoodMorning.

Will I be able to return my mattress during this time?

To help protect everyone in light of COVID-19, some of our pickup partners have temporarily suspended service. Others have been instructed to adopt social distancing and are no longer permitted to go inside customers’ homes to complete mattress pickups; instead, they kindly request that you leave your mattress outside your door for scheduled pickups until further notice.

To find out if there is an available pickup partner in your area to complete your return, please contact our Customer Service team by calling 1-833-310-0302 or emailing support@goodmorning.com

We will be honouring in-trial requests for a mattress pickup in a timely manner as soon as we are permitted. We ask for your patience and understanding during this time and look forward to serving you in the future.

Top Questions

What materials are used in the Douglas mattress?

Douglas mattresses are made with Canadian-built foams and fabrics. The top 2” comfort layer is made with ecoLight®️ cooling gel foam, developed to be just as durable as 4lb high-density memory foam while using up to 40% less carbon input. The middle 2” layer is made of Elastex®️ foam to give the mattress just the right amount of bounce. The bottom 6” support foam isolates movement and provides better edge support. The washable cover contains sustainable Tencel®️ fibres.

What kind of foundation or base can I use? Do I even need one?

We recommend using a foundation, but you can use your Douglas mattress directly on the floor provided it is not on floors susceptible to moisture build-up such as a concrete floor, below-grade (basement) floor, or on a floor in a humid environment.

Acceptable foundations include: adjustable bases, solid untreated wood platform beds, horizontally slatted systems with gaps no more than 3″ apart and slats no less than 2″ wide, non-flexing box springs that are in good repair, foundations specifically designed for memory foam/latex beds.

For Queen, King, and California King mattresses, platform beds and slat systems require at least one center support beam. Platform beds and adjustable bases made of wired metal are not acceptable for use with your Douglas.

How does the 120-Night Sleep Trial work?

The 120-night sleep trial is our guarantee that comes with your Douglas mattress purchase. From the day your new Douglas mattress arrives, you’ll have 120 nights to make sure it’s right for you. If you are unhappy with it after trying it for at least 30 nights, you can return it for a full refund. We’ll send a moving company to pick it up and then refund 100% of your money. Refunds can take a few days to appear on your credit card.

What are the shipping costs?

Shipping is free to nearly all Canadians. There may be a remote shipping fee to some remote locations.

How long will it take for my order to arrive?

Always refer to the individual product pages for the most current shipping timelines.  

Once a product leaves our facilities, delivery can take 1-6 business days after it has shipped, depending on your location. Timelines are subject to change depending on interruptions with our shipping partners. Please note that business days do not include weekends or public holidays.

Where do you ship to?

We ship everywhere in Canada. Sorry – Douglas is for Canadians only and we do not ship outside of Canada.

Will all my items arrive in the same shipment?

If you have ordered multiple mattresses, they may ship separately. If you have also ordered accessories, these items will ship separately from the mattress and have their own tracking information.

The most current shipping timelines are listed on the individual product pages.

Product

What does the mattress feel like?

Douglas mattresses are medium-firm, with a plush supporting feel. They are perfect for all sleeping positions and all types of sleepers.

How Canadian is a Douglas mattress?

Douglas doesn’t get more Canadian. It is designed, photographed, manufactured, delivered, and warrantied by Canadians in Canada.

What are the mattress dimensions and weight?

Twin: 38” x 75” x 10″, 38 pounds

TwinXL: 38” x 80” x 10″, 40 pounds

Full/Double: 53” x 75” x 10″, 50 pounds

Queen: 60” x 80” x 10″, 65 pounds

King: 76” x 80” x 10″, 80 pounds

California King: 72” x 84” x 10″, 80 pounds

RV Bunk Small: 28” x 75” x 10″, 29 pounds

RV Three-Quarter: 48” x 75” x 10″, 49 pounds

RV Short Queen: 60” x 75” x 10″, 61 pounds

Does my Douglas have an odor or off-gas?

We use high-grade materials that have little to no odor or chemical off-gassing. Our ecoLight®, Elastex®, and support foams are certified by the CertiPUR® program. They do not contain any harmful chemicals, heavy metals, or impact the air quality. There is no need to air out your mattress overnight. Any faint odors or smells will dissipate within a few hours.

Is there an adjustment or break-in period?

You may experience an adjustment or break-in period with your new Douglas mattress. Just like a new pair of shoes, the materials in the mattress need to be physically broken in, so it might feel more stiff than you’d expect in the first few weeks of ownership. We recommend that you give your new Douglas mattress up to 30 days to experience the full effect.

I’m allergic to latex. Is that a problem?

Nope! We don’t use latex in any of our products.

How do I wash my Douglas mattress cover?

Wash the TOP COVER ONLY. Wash with cool or warm water on delicate setting. Hang to dry or tumble dry on low heat. To prevent colour transfer from other laundry, wash the cover in its own separate load.

Purchase, Shipping and Setup

Does Douglas ever go on sale?

The price you see on the website is the best possible price we can offer.

Do you sell to anyone outside Canada?

Nope. Douglas is for Canadians only.

How do I setup my Douglas mattress when it arrives?

It’s easy – open the box, take out your new Douglas mattress, and move it to the desired location. Unroll your Douglas and remove the plastic cover. Watch it expand and enjoy it.

If my Douglas is too firm or too soft, will you ship me a free topper?

No. Some companies send out cheap foam toppers from China to try to reduce return rates. Most companies have stopped this policy because it doesn’t improve customer experience. Instead of this, we focused on making our Douglas mattresses better, with a longer sleep trial, and don’t recommend ever using a cheap topper. If Douglas isn’t right for you, returns are painless and easy.

What size box does the Douglas ship in and how much does the package weigh?

The Douglas ships in a 18″ x 18″ x 45″ box but the weights vary depending on the size of the mattress.

Twin: 44 pounds

TwinXL: 46 pounds

Full/Double: 56 pounds

Queen: 71 pounds

King: 86 pounds

California King: 86 pounds

RV Bunk Small: 29 pounds

RV Three-Quarter: 49 pounds

RV Short Queen: 61 pounds

Do you ship to PO boxes? 

Due to the oversized nature of our packages, Douglas cannot guarantee delivery to PO boxes. If you require shipment to a PO box, please contact our customer care team for assistance.

What should I expect on delivery day?

It’s the day you’ve been waiting for! Your new Douglas products are on their way and will be delivered to your building today. The drivers will leave your package(s) right at your door if they feel it’s safe to do so. In the event that delivery is not possible, the driver will attempt redelivery or will leave your package(s) at your local pick up center for you to collect at your convenience. Please remember to follow all instructions on any shipping note or delivery notice left on your door or in your mailbox. Drivers will not be able to carry your new Douglas products up flights of stairs or to your bedroom nor will they be able to unbox your package(s) for you.

Can you apply promotional offers or discounts to purchases made before the start date of the promotion?

No. Offers are only valid on new orders placed while the promotion is active.

Returns

Are returns free?

Mattresses

Yes, returns are free within the 120-night trial. You must sleep on your  Douglas mattress for at least 30 nights before you can return it.

Accessories & Foundations

No, these items are subject to product-specific return fees as outlined in our Purchase Policy. Unopened accessories can be returned within the timeframe listed in this policy. Returns are not available for pillows, mattress protectors, foundations, or adjustable beds once their packaging has been opened.

What happens to returned mattresses?

We never resell or restock returned mattresses. In fact, we donate returned mattresses to local charities and community organizations whenever available.

How do I organize a return?

Contact us between nights 30 and 120 of your sleep trial and we’ll arrange for your mattress to be removed by one of our removal partners. Once removed, we’ll issue a full refund. The return timeline can vary dependent on your geography and what local services are available. To initiate a return, email support@douglasbed.ca. The subject line of the email should read “Return Request – [Your Order #]”. In the body of the email, include the full name on the order and the reason for your return. Within 1-2 business days, our Customer Experience team will respond with next steps to set up a removal date.

Foire Aux Questions

Questions Courantes et leurs Réponses

Réponses Pour COVID-19 (Coronavirus) 

Chez Douglas by GoodMorning.com, la santé et la sécurité de nos clients et de notre personnel est notre priorité absolue. Veuillez lire notre FAQ ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur les mesures que nous prenons pour garantir que vous – et votre matelas – êtes protégés. Au cours des prochains mois, nous continuerons de maintenir une communication ouverte et transparente avec vous. Puisque la situation continue d’évoluer, le contenu de cette page sera mis à jour régulièrement.

En tant que fabricant direct au consommateur, notre boutique en ligne est ouverte 24h par jours et 7 jours par semaine. Pendant ce temps, nous espérons êtres encore plus connecter – appelez-nous au 1-833-310-0302, envoyez-nous un courriel à support@goodmorning.com, ou lancez une conversation avec notre équipe du service client dans le coin inférieur droit de notre site web. Nous espérons également que vous continuerez à partager vos bons matins avec nous sur Instagram, Facebook et Twitter @GoodMorning.

Une bonne nuit de sommeil est plus importante que jamais.

Questions Pour COVID-19

Que fait GoodMorning.com pour assurer que les normes de santé et de sécurité appropriées sont respectées pendant cette période?

Dans notre siège social et à nos usines de fabrication partout au Canada, nous avons mis en place plus de procédures de lavage des mains et d’essuyage et mis en œuvre des politiques de travail à domicile où possible. Nous suivons les recommandations telles qu’elles sont émises par le gouvernement canadien.

Pour la production, un contact minimal est impliqué dans le processus de fabrication. Nos matelas sont emballés à la machine avec du plastique hermétique et scellé sous vide avant l’expédition, et la livraison sans contact est standard. Nous espérons que votre essai de sommeil à domicile de 120 nuits vous donnera un espace sûr pour décider si votre nouveau matelas répond à vos besoins.

Vais-je subir des retards d'expédition pendant cette période?

En raison de COVID-19, vous pouvez rencontrer des retards d’expédition et de livraison. Nous travaillerons avec diligence pour maintenir les délais d’expédition à jour sur notre site web, et vous serez averti dès que votre matelas sera expédié. Vous pouvez également surveiller les mises à jour de FedEx au fur et à mesure qu’elles se produisent ici.

Nous vous demandons votre patience et votre compréhension alors que nous travaillons ensemble pour offrir la meilleure expérience possible dans ces circonstances extraordinaires.

Y a-t-il des risques associés à l'acceptation de livraisons à mon domicile?

La livraison sans contact est standard pour BonMatin.com. Notre partenaire de livraison FedEx a également annoncé une politique de Sécurité Avant Tout et ne demandera pas de signatures pour les livraisons effectuées au Canada pour l’instant.

L’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé a annoncé que la probabilité qu’une personne infectée contamine des biens commerciaux est faible et que le risque d’attraper le virus qui cause le COVID-19 à partir d’un colis qui a été déplacé, voyagé et exposé à différentes conditions et températures est également faible.

Pourrai-je retourner mon matelas pendant cette période?

Pour aider à protéger tout le monde, certains de nos partenaires de ramassage ont temporairement suspendu leur service. D’autres ont été invités à adopter la distance sociale et ne sont plus autorisés à entrer dans les maisons des clients pour effectuer les ramassages de matelas; au lieu de cela, ils vous prient de bien vouloir laisser votre matelas devant votre porte pour les ramassages prévus jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

Pour savoir s’il existe un partenaire de ramassage disponible dans votre région pour effectuer votre retour, veuillez contacter notre équipe du service à la clientèle en appelant au 1-833-310-0302 ou en envoyant un courriel à support@goodmorning.com

Nous honorerons les demandes de ramassage de matelas à l’intérieur de l’essai en temps opportun dès que nous serons autorisés. Nous vous demandons votre patience et votre compréhension pendant cette période et nous nous réjouissons de vous servir à l’avenir.

Les Questions les Plus Populaires

Quel matériaux sont utilisés pour la fabrication du matelas Douglas?

Les matelas Douglas sont fabriqués à partir de mousse et de tissus canadiens. L’épaisseur du haut de nos matelas est fait de 2″ de mousse infusée de gel ecoLightMD, développée pour être 50% moins domageable pour l’environnement mais juste assez durable en tant que mousse mémoire à haute densité. L’épaisseur du centre est fabriquée de 2″ de mousse ElastexMD qui donne au matelas juste assez de souplesse. L’épaisseur du bas est faite de 6″ de mousse de soutien qui isole vos mouvements et vous procure un meilleur soutien sur les côtés du matelas.

Comment fonctionne l'essai de 120 nuits?

L’essai de 120 nuits est notre garantie venant avec l’achat de votre matelas Douglas. À partir du jour où votre matelas arrive chez vous, vous avez 120 nuits pour être assuré que c’est le matelas pour vous. Si vous êtes insatisfait après l’avoir essayé pendant 30 jours, vous pouvez le retourner pour un remboursement complet. Nous enverrons une compagnie de transport ou de déménagement chez vous pour le ramassage et vous rembourserons 100% de votre achat. Les remboursements peuvent prendre quelques jours avant d’apparaître sur votre carte de crédit.

Quel sont les frais de transport?

Les frais de transport sont gratuits pour 99% de la population canadienne. Il se pourrait que les clients provenant de certaines régions éloignées doivent payer le transport.

Combien de temps cela prend-t-il à ma commande pour arriver?

Référez-vous toujours aux pages de produits individuelles pour les délais d’expédition les plus récents.

Une fois qu’un produit quitte nos installations, la livraison peut prendre un à six jours ouvrables après son expédition, en fonction de votre emplacement. Les délais sont susceptibles de changer en fonction des interruptions avec nos partenaires d’expédition. Veuillez noter que les jours ouvrables n’incluent pas les week-ends ou les jours fériés.

Où livrez-vous?

Nous livrons partout au Canada. Désolé, Douglas est offert à la population canadienne seulement, nous ne livrons pas à l’extérieur du Canada.

Pouvez-vous appliquer la promotion aux achats antérieurs?

Non. Les offres sont valables que sur les nouvelles commandes passées pendant la période promotionnelle.

Produit

À quoi le matelas ressemble-t-il?

Les matelas Douglas possèdent un soutien de moyen à ferme avec une sensation de douceur. Ils sont parfaits pour toutes les positions de sommeil.

Comment un matelas Douglas est-il canadien?

Il n’y a rien de plus Canadien que Douglas. Il est conçu, photographié, manufacturé, livré et garanti par des Canadiens au Canada.

Quels sont les dimentions des matelas?

Simple: 38” x 75” x 10″, 38 livres

Simple XL: 38” x 80” x 10″, 40 livres

Double: 53” x 75” x 10″, 50 livres

Grand lit: 60” x 80” x 10″, 65 livres

Très grand lit: 76” x 80” x 10″, 80 livres

Très grand lit Cal : 72” x 84” x 10″, 80 livres

Est-ce que mon Douglas dégage une odeur ou un gaz?

Nous utilisons des matériaux de haute qualité qui ne dégagent que peu ou pas d’odeur et de gaz. Notre ecoLightMD, notre ElastexMD et notre mousse de soutien sont certifiés par le programme CertiPUR®. Ils ne contiennent pas de produits chimiques nocifs, de métaux lourds ou d’impact sur la qualité de l’air ambiant. Il n’est pas nécessaire de faire aérer votre matelas pendant une nuit. Les faibles odeurs se dissiperont en quelques heures.

Y a-t-il une période d’ajustement?

Vous expérimenterez sans doute une période d’ajustement avec votre nouveau matelas Douglas. Exactement comme une nouvelle paire de chaussure, le matelas a besoin d’être physiquement cassé. Il se peut donc que, dans les premières semaines d’aqcisition, vous ne vous sentez pas aussi bien que vous l’auriez immaginé. Nous vous recommendons de donner à votre matelas un bon 30 jours d’essai pour pouvoir bien l’expérimenter.

Je suis allergique au latex, est-ce un problème?

Pas du tout! Nous n’utilisons pas de latex pour la fabrication de nos produits.

Achat, livraison et installation

Est-ce que Douglas offre des vente à rabais?

Le prix que vous voyez sur le site Internet est le meilleur prix que nous pouvons offrir.

Vendez-vous à l’extérieur du Canada?

Malheureusement, Douglas est pour les Canadiens seulement.

Comment faire pour installer mon matelas Douglas lorsqu’il arrive?

C’est facile – Ouvrez la boîte, retirez votre matelas Douglas de celle-ci et déplacez le à l’emplacement désiré. Déroulez votre Douglas et retirez-le de son emballage de plastique. Regardez-le se développer et profitez-en!

Si mon Douglas est trop ferme ou trop souple allez-vous me faire parvenir un sur-matelas gratuituitement?

Non. Certaines compagnie vous enverrons des mousses bon marché provenant de la Chine pour tenter de réduire le nombre de retour. La plupart des compagnies ont cessé cette politique parce que cela n’améliore pas l’expérience client. Nous désirons plutôt nous concentrer à l’amélioration du matelas Douglas, avec un essai plus long, et nous ne recommanderons jamais d’utiliser un sur-matelas bon marché. Si Douglas ne vous convient pas, retournez-le facilement et sans tracas.

Comment faire pour installer mon matelas Douglas lorsqu’il arrive?

C’est facile – Ouvrez la boîte, retirez votre matelas Douglas de celle-ci et déplacez le à l’emplacement désiré. Déroulez votre Douglas et retirez-le de son emballage de plastique. Regardez-le se développer et profitez-en!

À quoi dois-je m’attendre le jour de la livraison?

C’est le jour que vous attendiez! Vos nouveaux produits Douglas sont en route et seront livrés chez vous aujourd’hui. Les chauffeurs laisseront vos colis directement à votre porte s’ils estiment qu’il est sécuritaire de le faire. Dans le cas où la livraison ne serait pas possible, le chauffeur tentera de le livrer à nouveau ou laissera votre colis à votre centre de cueillette local pour que vous puissiez le récupérer à votre convenance. Veuillez suivre toutes les instructions figurant sur tout bon d’expédition ou avis de livraison laissé sur votre porte ou dans votre boîte aux lettres. Les chauffeurs ne pourront pas transporter vos nouveaux produits Douglas en haut des escaliers ou dans votre chambre à coucher et ne pourront pas non plus déballer vos colis pour vous.

Quelles sont les dimensions et le poids du paquet dans lequel le matelas est livré?

Le Douglas est livré dans une boîte de 18″ x 18″ x 45″, mais le poids varie selon la taille du matelas.

Simple: 44 livres

Simple XL: 46 livres

Double: 56 livres

Grand lit: 71 livres

Très grand lit: 86 livres

Très grand lit Cal : 86 livres

Retours

Les retours sont-ils gratuits?

Oui, les retours sont gratuits à l’intérieur de l’essai de 120 nuits. Vous devez dormir sur votre matelas Douglas pour au moins 30 nuits avant de pouvoir le retourner.

Cependant, les retours ne sont pas disponibles pour les oreillers, les sommiers ou les bases de lit ajustables à moins qu’ils ne soient toujours pas ouverts et dans les délais indiqués dans notre politique d’achat.

Qu’arrive-t-il aux matelas retournés?

Nous ne revendons jamais de matelas usagés. En fait, nous faisons notre possible pour faire don des matelas retournés à des organismes de charité ou d’autres organisations aidant la communauté. Si nous ne pouvons pas le donné à un organisme, nous confierons le matelas usagé à un partenaire de recyclage pour le retirer de votre maison.

Comment organiser un retour?

Contactez-nous entre la trentième et la cent-vingtième nuit de votre essai et nous prendrons les dispositions pour que votre matelas soit enlevé par l’un de nos partenaires de déménagement. Une fois retiré, nous vous rembourserons en totalité. Le délai de retour peut varier selon votre emplacement et selon les services locaux disponibles. Pour amorcer un retour, écrivez-nous à support@douglasbed.ca. Le sujet du courriel doit indiquer « Demande de retour – [Votre numéro de commande]. Dans la zone de texte, nous écrire le nom complet sur la commande et la raison du retour. Dans les deux jours ouvrables, notre équipes d’expérience client vous communiquerons les prochaines étapes pour pouvoir organiser un ramassage.